basic settings: text settings and logo upload

Basic settings

There are a number of settings that can be set by default for the font/text. This is done once after a plan has been finished, once set you do not need to do this again unless you want to change the settings.

The screen for these default settings is also where you upload a logo for use on your plans.

Once you have finished a plan or selected a plan to open from your list of existing plans you will get to this screen:

To obtain the images and any reports/descriptions generated whilst drawing the plan tap on Get images. You will now see the following screen:

To change the text options or upload a logo tap on the cog wheel towards the bottom right corner – this will open the screen shown below:

From here you can:

  • Change the font.
  • Choose whether text is to be all capitals.
  • Choose whether you want the square area to be showing.
  • Show or hide the room names.
  • Show or hide the room measurements.
  • Show or hide the address.
  • Add a disclaimer - simply tap where it says tap to add a disclaimer and enter the text required. This will then appear on the bottom of the image.
  • Upload a logo – uploading a logo can only be done on a Windows device. To upload a logo, tap logo:

  • Now tap Upload your logo.
  • Use the Windows Explorer window to select the logo you want to upload.
  • Tap on Open.
  • The logo will then upload and the screen will update to look something like the above right.
  • Settings for the logo are changed at a later date as per the message you will see at the bottom of the logo preview.
  • Select the options/upload as required and tap Save to return to the previous screen.

Now you can choose if you want 2D or 3D plans by tapping on the relevant button.