Add a disclaimer and a logo

add a disclaimer and a logo to your plans

To help customise the plans to your standards, you can add a disclaimer and also add a logo as a watermark to the plans.

The video below shows how to add both a disclaimer and a logo and how to adjust the logo settings.

Below the video you can find written instructions for adding a disclaimer, uploading a logo and adjusting the logo settings.

Add a disclaimer to your plans

A disclaimer can be added after a plan has been drawn on your account in the Basic Settings.

To access the basic settings, select a plan on your account and then tap on Get images.

You will now see a screen similar to that shown below:

Tap on the cog wheel towards the bottom right corner to see the following screen:

You will see towards the bottom of the screen it will say Disclaimer: (Tap to add a disclaimer).

Tap where it says to, and the screen will change to the following:

Enter your disclaimer and when ready tap Save to return to the previous screen to choose 2D or 3D plans and continue to request the image.

The disclaimer will now show on all of your plans.

You can add a logo in PlanUp to appear on your plans as a watermark. A logo can be added after a plan has been drawn on your account in the Basic Settings.

Please note that logos can only be uploaded on Windows or Mac - iOS does not support this feature.

To access the basic settings, select a plan on your account and then tap on Get images.

You will now see a screen similar to that shown below:

Tap on the cog wheel towards the bottom right corner to see the following screen:

Now tap on the logo... button to see the following:

Now tap Upload your logo and select the logo you want to upload.

Once uploaded the screen will change to show a preview of the logo.

Settings for the logo display are changed a little further in image saving process - see adjusting the logo settings for details.

Now tap on Done, and then Save to return to the previous screen to choose 2D or 3D plans and continue to request the image.

Adjusting the logo settings

Once you have uploaded a logo, you will quite likely want to change the display settings. To do this:

  • Tap on Open, and select a plan.

  • Tap on Get images and then 2D to get to a screen similar to that shown below:

  • Towards the bottom right of the window you will see a cog wheel, tap on this to see the following:

  • You will now see the logo settings towards the top right corner.
  • Select the settings as required and then tap Save to return to the preview.
  • The preview will update with the settings chosen.
  • You can now save the images as normal.