delete a floor

Delete a floor

Can middle floors be deleted?

Delete a floor

  • Delete all rooms on the floor. See delete a room for details of how to do this.
  • Tap on Cancel in the yellow toolbar across the top of the screen to exit the first room drawing process (screenshot below).

  • Tap on Delete this floor, again on the top yellow toolbar.

Please note: You cannot delete the floor from which the plan was started.

Can middle floors be deleted?

Yes, you can delete middle floors if you need to using exactly the same method.

If you delete a middle floor the floor titles will automatically adjust accordingly e.g. if you have drawn a ground, first, and second floor (in that order), deleting the first floor will cause the second floor to be re-titled as the first floor.

IMPORTANT: You cannot insert a floor between two floors. If you delete a floor by accident you will need to undo this change.